Home Bakery

What do dark chocolate, cheese, bread and mushrooms have in common?

For starters, they are all delicious. Each boasts an amazing variety of products, brands, tastes, smells and textures in its portfolio. You can make a pretty mean sandwich out of the last three and have some dark chocolate for dessert to make a complete meal. Each enjoy a unique presence all around the world – Japanese mushrooms, French baguettes, Swiss cheese and American chocolates (Scharffen Berger, as it turns out, is made in Berkley, CA).

Perhaps the main similarity lies in the fact that all four are my favorite foods, each of which I can happily consume with or without anything else. As a kid, I could easily finish a fresh loaf of bread on the way home from the bakery – I always had to make sure I bought two loaves, because I knew only one would make it back to the rest of the family. And how can anyone make any substantial argument against baked Brie with orange marmalade glaze? And don’t even get me started on the glorious chocolate indulgence that is Serendipity’s Frozzzen Hot Chocolate – only one of my favorite chocolate creations of all time. Drool.

But I digress. I’m sure there’s a plethora of different recipes for each of the delicious foods described above. In this post, I would like to share an amazing bread recipe, which was originally published in New York Times, but subsequently and ever-so-cleverly-and-insanely-cutely revisited by the culinary geniuses behind SteamyKitchen, which offers an amazing collection of delicious recipes.

The absolutely best part about this recipe is that unlike traditional bread baking, this method requires no kneading whatsoever. It’s an incredibly simple way to make some home-baked goodness and to enjoy the warmth of the fresh-out-of-the-oven bread from the comfort of your kitchen. Enjoy!

http://steamykitchen.com/168-no-knead-bread-revisited.html

No Knead Bread (courtesy of Steamy Kitchen)

And after you get hooked on bread baking (and I can guarantee that you will), make sure to give German Pancakes a try – that’s some serious yummy for your tummy as well.

Mmmmmm … baked brie, freshly baked russian bread, frrrrrozen hot chocolate … drool drool drool … =)`’`’`’*

One response to this post.

  1. drool drool drool

    Reply

Leave a comment